not in riding, but in posting 😦

So here’s a catch up post:

Sunday Aug 24 – 38.7 miles, no photo, mostly uneventful, except for the turkey I almost hit, then it flew right down the road in front of me fore about 200-300 meters. I backed off when I realized that if it let loose, it would be all over my face :).

Tuesday and Wednesday were early work days and no workouts were accomplished.

Friday was day 1 of a 5 day vacation string with the 3 day weekend included, so there was a bit of a ride. 3 loops of the neighborhood with some hills thrown in for good measure. No photos, however, the last 4-5 miles were in a downpour – soaked to the skin. Fortunately, I was close to home.

Saturday – met up with Bill for the Saturday Bike Stop ride. I wish there was more of an intermediate group other than Bill and I. The “fast” group averages over 18 mph, and the “normal” group averages about 14.5 to 15 mph. So Bill and I tend to be off on our own the entire ride. I rode from home to add some additional miles and ended up with just over a metric century (107 km or 66.5 miles)

The MS150 is just one week away. Still plenty of time to donate!

2013-Bike-MS-Badge_Final-C

Click on the image to get to my personal donation page!